Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brandon Yim

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brandon Yim

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (128 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jon Bernardez

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great knowledge and highly recommended."

Jordan Pisarcik

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adrian and Brandon were so helpful in talking us through our options for and answering all of our questions about multiple policies and helping us make the best decisions for our family so that we are well-protected at a good price. I would highly recommend State Farm and this team!"

Aquilas Lim

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent! This dude will give you the best policies at the best price point (fair price point) based on your needs. No hesitation needed here; just contact him and this guy will help you out."

David Chen

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry Ha helped me with renters insurance"

Jenny Li

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would absolutely recommend working with Henry Ha for all your insurance needs. For someone who is not familiar with how it all works, Henry was patient and thoroughly explained every question I had. Super professional and super responsive. Thanks so much Henry!!"

jesse baisch

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got home, auto, umbrella, and life coverages from Henry Ha. Every step of the way was handled super easily and professionally with excellent communication throughout the whole process!"

Alex Labbane

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to the Bay Area as a new grad, and Henry was super helpful getting my account set up and helping me select the coverage that was best for me! It was one less thing for me to worry about during my moving process :)"

Wellington Chang

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked closely with Henry Ha on Brandon's team and could not be happier with the service and result. Incredibly responsive and diligent in his follow up. The transparency and customer service are most important. If I'm going to be paying anyway, I want to know I'll be able to actually get ahold of people when I need them and be in good hands. Thanks Henry and Brandon!"

Chris Cooney

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just transferred from "We are Farmers"... and I should have moved many years ago. Henry took time to sit and thoroughly review my coverage for home, auto, and umbrella. We found areas where I was over-insured and areas where I was under-insured and he saved us $. He was thoroughly prepared before I arrived for a sit down which made it much more efficient and productive sit-down.. I couldn't be happier that we made the move."

Brandon Cook

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"High level of Professionalism, Knowledge, and Extremely Helpful! I recently moved from outstate and worked with Henry Ha to set up my insurance needs (rental and car) in California. He was thorough, patient, and considerate. One does not often think of insurance as a pleasant experience but with Henry, it actually was. I would strongly recommend Brandon Yim -State Farm team."

Valentina Lopez

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I purchased a second vehicle and was looking to switch from AAA. Adrian reviewed my insurance coverage for my old car and was able to provide me a quote quickly at a great multi-car rate. She kept rates around to what I was used to paying but with better coverage. She explained what the coverages I elected for meant and made sure it was the right choice for my specific needs. Setting up my account was quick & easy, overall super simple process getting started. Adrian was very helpful, professional and friendly! I've been recommending Brandon Yim's office to family & friends ever since I switched over! Thank you!"

Veiongo Taumoepeau

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry & Randall from this office are super nice & helpful. Very responsive & make sure all your questions are answered. So glad I’m with this office, thank you!"

honeyguide fulfillment

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon is very knowledgeable about insurance. I do business networking with him and have heard great things. A few testimonies about how he saved money for people and increased coverage. I would use his service, but I'm out of state. If you're in California and need insurance, give him a call."

Dana Oium

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry at State Farm has been great and helped me through figuring out my insurance needs. He is always available by phone, email or text and will guide you through your insurance coverage needs. I highly recommend him!"

Thomas Umagat

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My new Insurance Agent, Henry Ha, helped me and my wife with transferring our insurance to State Farm. Henry made every step easy and seamless."

Jimmy Ho

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Henry to set up all our different insurance policies. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process, and was always willing to hop on the phone to chat through any questions I had. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him if you're looking for insurance in the Bay Area!"

Alison K

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow, great service!!!"

Garrett Drayna

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've recently worked with Henry Ha to get set up with insurance for a house which I am building in the San Carlos area, and went ahead and overhauled my other homeowner's insurance, car insurance, and umbrella policy with Henry. Henry and team were knowledgeable about difference types of insurance and waivers I would have when building a house, and guided me through the process and a way that I felt was honest, in addition to getting more insurance coverage for a lower price than what my previous insurer could offer. I also really liked having someone local that I could talk to on short notice - it was very helpful for the tight timelines I needed for my builder. I have no experience submitting a claim or working through that process with State Farm, but on the sales and sales advising side, I'm very happy with my experience and would recommend Henry and Brandon to anyone looking for new insurance."

Jatziel Torres

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon and his team are professional and very easy to work with. When I have a concern about my policy or needed their assistance regarding claims they reply in a timely manner and always take care of you as best as possible. They’ll stand up for you and always put your interests first. I’m glad to have Brandon and his team as my insurance company. Thanks for all you do!"

Shadia Damra

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am SO happy with working with State Farm, specifically Henry Ha! Obtaining insurance for my home was seamless and I was provided with great discounts. I appreciate the superb customer service, timely responses and local knowledge. I truly have the feeling that I am working with a neighbor."

Lulu Hsu

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry Ha is my insurance agent. He is always very helpful, very professional, I am truly satisfied with his services. That’s why I entrusted in him all our insurance needs - two houses and three cars. I highly recommend Henry and Brandon to my friends and relatives because you will be in good hands with their excellent services."

Kaiyi Zhu

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry is the most responsive personal account manager I’ve ever encountered. No matter in email or phone, he always responded in a timely manner and addressed my questions. He is also very professional and provided useful information to help me better understand and choose the policy. Despite multiple times of change requests, he has been patient and friendly enough. I highly recommend here if you also need help in your auto/renter insurance."

Andrew Phan

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry helped me with my renters insurance policy at 11:23PM on a Friday night."

Brian Chung

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry helped me with my renters insurance. He provided me personalized service."

Y. Li

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry is great! He suggested the proper coverage for my properties and answered all my questions patiently and professionally. I'm very happy with the experience and will highly recommend."